Political Action for Candidate Election (PACE)

Buttons in a pile reading I Vote

NASW-MN PACE is the political action committee of Minnesota’s NASW Chapter, dedicated to advancing social workers’ public policy goals by supporting candidates for public office who support NASW policy issues and align with the values and ethics of the social work profession. NASW-MN PACE informs NASW-MN members of endorsed candidates and mobilizes members to support their campaigns and vote. State Chapter PACE units collaborate with the national unit on federal elections.

For Candidates Seeking Endorsement

If you or someone you know is running for state or local office in Minnesota, please contact pace.naswmn@socialworkers.org to receive a questionnaire. Candidates complete our questionnaire, then their responses are assessed by our PACE committee for endorsement. Candidates who NASW-MN PACE believes are sufficiently in line with social work values and legislative priorities may earn our endorsement. Endorsed candidates will have their names and campaign information shared in our member newsletter and on our website, and may also be eligible for financial contributions to their campaign from NASW-MN PACE.


If you have an interest in politics and ensuring NASW-MN endorses candidates who represent the social work profession, consider joining our PACE Committee!
Contact kgoodenough.naswmn@socialworkers.org for more information.

Donate to NASW-MN PACE

NASW-MN PACE contributions to endorsed candidate campaigns are made possible by generous donations from NASW members. ONLY NASW members can donate to support NASW-MN PACE and can do so at NASW membership sign-up or renewal, or by sending a check payable to NASW-MN PACE to NASW-MN, PO Box 44323, Eden Prairie, MN 55344.

Social Workers in Elected Office

MN-PACE wants to hear about Minnesota social workers serving in and running for elected office and political roles! This includes, but is not limited to: school board, city council, neighborhood caucuses, and other local and state government positions. If you or a social worker you know holds or is running for an elected position, please tell us about it! Contact NASW-MN at 651-293-1935 or kgoodenough.naswmn@socialworkers.org.

View our MN PACE endorsed candidates

Election Information

The primary election is on August 9, 2022. The general election is on November 8, 2022.

Minnesota recently adopted a new set of State Legislative and Congressional District maps.

Find your new legislative district

Learn who currently represents you

The Minnesota Secretary of State’s website has a wide range of information on elections and voting, including links to register to vote, find your polling place, view your sample ballot, and see which candidates have filed.